SHSU - The Woodlands Center Library Services

This is intended as an introductory guide to help students of SHSU -- The Woodlands Center best utilize Newton Gresham Library's resources and services.

Introduction

ENGL 5330 - Methods and Theories

This guide is intended for use in Dr. Robert Donahoo's Methods and Theories course (ENGL 5330) and contains some key databases and resources students may find useful for their coursework.

Below you will find a number of different resources that should be helpful in your course.

Using the tabs above, you can access other information such as a guide for creating MLA citations and instructions for requesting materials through Interlibrary Loan.

Most importantly, though, don't hesitate to contact me with any questions you have. I am more than happy to help make your research process as painless as possible. On the right you will find my phone number and e-mail address, and on the left you can chat with me directly if I am available. Also, if you happen to be at The Woodlands Center, you can find me in the computer lab, room 315.

Please note: This guide is not exhaustive and is only intended to help students get started in their research. Also, this guide was originally created for Dr. Donahoo's Fall 2013 course at The Woodlands Center, and although the guide should prove useful for other ENGL 5330 courses, this is not its original intention.

English Databases and Resources

Listed below are databases dealing primarily with literature. Click the 'i' icon next to the name for more information about what each database includes.

Newspaper and Periodicals Databases

Listed below are databases containing both historical and current newspapers and periodicals. Be sure to click the 'i' icon next to the name to determine the coverage for each database.

General Subject Databases

Listed below are databases that include many subject areas, including Literature. Click the 'i' icon next to the name for more information about what each database includes.

Library Catalog


Search for books and other items in SamCat:

Librarian

Tyler Manolovitz's picture
Tyler Manolovitz
Contact:
936-202-5052
tyler@shsu.edu

Newton Gresham Library | (936) 294-1614 | (866) NGL-INFO | Ask a Question | Share a Suggestion

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866) BEARKAT
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System